Mellon/ACLS Dissertation Fellowship Winners

The ACLS has wrapped up its awarding of fellowships for the season. Previous posts here have announced the philosophers who have won the various fellowships for faculty (see here and here). The news is that the graduate student winners of the Mellon/ACLS dissertation fellowships have been recently announced. They are:

· Preston Stovall, Doctoral Candidate at the University of Pittsburgh, “Existence, Essence, and Excellence: Kind Terms, Modal Operators, and the Subjunctive Conditional”
· Christopher Michael Turner, Doctoral Candidate at DePaul University, “Aristotle and the Cynics on Happiness and Misfortune”
· Craig Warmke, Doctoral Candidate at the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, “Numbers and Necessity”

Congratulations to the winners.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments