Philosophers Among the 2014 ACLS Fellows

The 2014 Fellows of the American Council of Learned Societies have been announced, and the winners include five people working in philosophy: Michael Brownstein (New Jersey Institute of Technology), Alyssa DeBlasio (Dickinson College), Richard Moran (Harvard), William Newman (Indiana), and Anat Schechtman (Chicago). The fellowships include 6-12 months of salary replacement.  (via the APA)

UPDATE: These ACLS fellowships are distinct from the ones announced last month, which some philosophers also won.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments