DesAutels Wins APA Quinn Prize

The American Philosophical Association (APA) has announced that Peggy DesAutels (University of Dayton), is the winner of the 2017 Philip L. Quinn Prize.

The Quinn Prize, named for philosopher Philip L. Quinn, is the APA’s “highest honor for service to the profession.” It includes a prize of $2,500 and an engraved plaque.

For previous winners of the prize, see this page. Some of the service for which DesAutels is being recognized is listed here.

Use innovative tools to teach clear and courageous thinking
Notify of

1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Carolyn Dicey Jennings
Carolyn Dicey Jennings
6 years ago

Congratulations, Peggy!