Three Philosophers Named Guggenheim Fellows

Three philosophers have been named Guggenheim Fellows.

They are:

Jenann Ismael, Barbara Gail Montero, and Gretchen Reydams-Schils

The fellowships are for 6-12 months, with monetary awards of varying amounts, and are given with no strings attached. There were 188 new fellows announced. You can view the entire list of them here.

Note: the original version of this post mistakenly left out Professor Reydams-Schils, who was listed at the Guggenheim site under Classics.

Notify of

Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Jonathan Greig
1 month ago

I’d add another philosopher who also won to this list, though classed under “Classics” (but her work is almost entirely ancient philosophy): Gretchen Reydams-Schils.

Thornton Lockwood
Thornton Lockwood
Reply to  Justin Weinberg
1 month ago

Can you fix the omission on PhilPeople? It still omits Gretchen.