Shagrir Wins Covey Award

Oron Shagrir, professor of philosophy and cognitive and brain sciences at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem, is the winner of the 2023 Covey Award.

The Covey Award, presented by the International Association of Computing and Philosophy (IACAP), “recognizes senior scholars with a substantial record of innovative research in the field of computing and philosophy broadly conceived”.

The IACAP says: “The board recognised Professor Shagrir’s significant contribution to our field over several decades; in particular, his contribution to theories of computation.”

He will present the Covey Award Keynote Address at IACAP 2023 conference this July in Prague.

You can learn more about Professor Shagrir’s research here.

A list of previous winners of the Covey Award is here.

Thinker Analytix

Beyond the Ivory Tower. Workshop for academics on writing short pieces for wide audiences on big questions. Taking place October 18th to 19th. Application deadline July 30th. Funding provided.
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments