Three Philosophers Named Guggenheim Fellows

The John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation has announced its 2022 class of fellows, including three philosophers.

They are:

  • Juliette KennedyUniversity Lecturer in Mathematics, University of Helsinki
  • Christopher PeacockeJohnsonian Professor of Philosophy, and Director of Graduate Studies, Columbia University
  • Amie ThomassonDaniel P. Stone Professor of Intellectual and Moral Philosophy, Dartmouth College

Juliette Kennedy, Christopher Peacocke, Amie Thomasson

The fellowships are for 6-12 months, with monetary awards of varying amounts, and are given with no strings attached. There were 180 new fellows announced. You can view the entire list of them here.


Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
9 months ago

Good for them…🙂Report

James Barlow
9 months ago

Almost is enough to convince you philosophy is relevant, no?Report