Three Philosophers Awarded AAUW Fellowships

The American Association of University Women (AAUW) recently announced the winners of its 2021-2022 fellowships, and three philosophers are among them.

They are:

Caitlyn Creasy, Teresa Kouri Kissel, and Claire Lockard

All three are recipients of the AAUW’s “American Fellowships,” which provide $6,000 – $30,000 to “support women scholars who are pursuing full-time study to complete dissertations, conducting postdoctoral research full time, or preparing research for publication.”

[Note: the original version of this post mistakenly listed only two of the three philosophers who won AAUW fellowships.]

Thinker Analytix: innovative tools for teaching clear and courageous thinking
Notify of

1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Kristen Irwin
3 years ago

We are so proud of Claire!!!!