New: The British Society for the Theory of Knowledge

The British Society for the Theory of Knowledge (BSTK) is a new organization “dedicated to furthering philosophical research in epistemology.”

The society aims to provide

a forum for the communication of research in the theory of knowledge aimed at stimulating scientific debate and improving the public understanding of the theory of knowledge, through a programme of conferences and meetings featuring contributions by academics working in the theory of knowledge. 

BSTK is run by a management committee and supported and overseen by a president and a scientific board. For the current term (which runs through 2023), the president is Jessica Brown (St. Andrews).

The management committee is:

Executive Director: Christoph Kelp (Glasgow)
Equality and Diversity Officer: Mona Simion (Glasgow)
Treasurer: Adam Carter (Glasgow)

The scientific committee is:

Alexander Bird (Cambridge)
Paul Faulkner (Sheffield)
Alison Hills (Oxford)
Clayton Littlejohn (Kings)
Richard Pettigrew (Bristol)
Paulina Sliwa (Cambridge)
Martin Smith (Edinburgh)
Alessandra Tanesini (Cardiff)
Daniel Whiting (Southampton)
Timothy Williamson (Oxford)

BSTK will be holding its inaugural conference this coming September. Information about membership is here.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments