Philosophers Win 2020 Leverhulme Prizes

Three philosophers have been named winners of the 2020 Philip Leverhulme Prizes.

The prizes are awarded to “researchers at an early stage of their careers whose work has had international impact and whose future research career is exceptionally promising—to use for any research purpose.” Each prize is £100,000 (approximately $130,000).

The philosophers awarded the prize are:

The subject areas recognized by the Leverhulme Prizes rotate on a three-year cycle. For  this year’s round, the subjects were biological sciences, history, law, mathematics and statistics, philosophy and theology, and sociology and social policy. You can see a list of all of this year’s Leverhulme Prize winners here.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments