APA Election Results

The American Philosophical Association (APA) has announced the winners of its recent elections.

The newly elected are:

Board of Officers 
Member-at-Large: Carol C. Gould (City University of New York)

Central Division
Vice President: Jennifer Lackey (Northwestern University)
Executive Committee Member-at-Large: Eric Wiland (University of Missouri–St. Louis)
Nominating Committee Members: Brian Kim (Oklahoma State University), Sara Bernstein (University of Notre Dame), C. Thi Nguyen (Utah Valley University/University of Utah), Julia Staffel (University of Colorado Boulder)

Eastern Division
Vice President: Miranda Fricker (The Graduate Center, City University of New York)
Executive Committee Members-at-Large: Selim Berker (Harvard University), Adam Omar Hosein (Northeastern University)
Nominating Committee Members: Lori Gruen (Wesleyan University), Rachana Kamtekar (Cornell University)

Pacific Division
Vice President: Seana Shiffrin (UCLA School of Law)
Representative to the Board: Michael Burroughs (Kegley Institute of Ethics)
Executive Committee Member-at-Large: Anand Vaidya (San Jose State University)

Additionally, an amendment to the divisional bylaws was approved, as was an amendment to the association bylaws to add the Graduate Student Council chair to the APA board. Additionally, the APA board recently approved the appointment of a new APA ombudsperson concerning discrimination and sexual harassment, Adam Hosein (Northeastern University), to take over from Laurie Shrage (Florida International University) when her term ends at the end of the year.

(via Amy Ferrer)

Use innovative tools to teach clear and courageous thinking
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments