St. Andrews Appoints Five Professorial Fellows

The University of St Andrews has recently appointed five new Professorial Fellows in philosophy.

They are:

  • Julia Driver (University of Texas at Austin)
  • Sanford Goldberg (Northwestern University)
  • Catarina Dutilh Novaes (VU Amsterdam)
  • Gillian Russell (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill)
  • Roy Sorensen (University of Texas at Austin)

The fellows will be associated with the St Andrews Department of Philosophy. Professor Driver will be based in the Centre for Ethics, Philosophy and Public Affairs (CEPPA). The other fellows will be based in Arché.

Professorial Fellows are in residence at St Andrews for six weeks per year, contributing to research projects there.

(via Theron Pummer)

to support Daily Nous, click here


Beyond the Ivory Tower. Workshop for academics on writing short pieces for wide audiences on big questions. Taking place October 18th to 19th. Application deadline July 30th. Funding provided.
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments