2018 Sanders Graduate Student Award Winners

The winners of the 2018 Sanders Graduate Student Awards have been announced by the American Philosophical Association (APA). Three winners are chosen each year, for the best papers in mind, metaphysics, epistemology, or ethics submitted for the APA Eastern Division meeting by graduate students. The winners are:

  • Rima Basu (University of Southern California), for “Moral Encroachment”
  • Ethan Jerzak (University of California, Berkeley), for “Two Ways to Want?”
  • James Kintz (Saint Louis University), for “Social Interactions, Aristotelian Powers, and the Ontology of the I-You Relation”

The winners will each be awarded $1,000. The prize is funded by the Marc Sanders Foundation.

Further details here.

[images via the APA]

USI Switzerland Philosophy
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments