Winners of the 2016 APA Public Philosophy Op-Ed Contest

The American Philosophical Association (APA) has announced the winners of its 2016 Public Philosophy Op-Ed Contest, sponsored by its Committee on Public Philosophy. The goal of the contest is “to honor five standout pieces that successfully blend philosophical argumentation with an op-ed writing style.” The winners are:

Each of the winners will receive $100.

More information about the prize and the winners can be found here.

(via Erin Shepherd)

open newspaper punctuation

Notify of

1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Chris Rawls
7 years ago

Woo hoo!