Winners of the APA’s Routledge, Taylor & Francis Prize

The American Philosophical Association (APA) has announced the winners of the 2016 Routledge, Taylor & Francis Prize. The prize was created in 2013 and is funded by Routledge, which is part of the Taylor & Francis publishing group. The prize is awarded for the two best published articles in philosophy written by adjunct professors. The 2016 winners are:

Shane Duarte (University of Notre Dame as of 08/2017) for “Leibniz and Prime Matter” in Journal of the History of Philosophy.


Benjamin Lennertz (Colgate University), “Quantificational Credences” in Philosophers’ Imprint.

The prize includes a $1000 award. More information about APA prizes can be found here.

APA phi logo waves

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments