3 Philosophers Are State-Level “Professor Of The Year” Winners

Three philosophy professors have been recognized as 2015 U.S. state-level “Professors of the Year” by the Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching and the Council for Advancement and Support of Education. They are:

  • Jeffrey Hause — Professor of Classical and Near Eastern Studies and Professor of Philosophy at Creighton University (Nebraska)
  • Joshua Kimber — Assistant Professor of Philosophy at Broward College (Florida)
  • Ronnie Littlejohn — Professor of Philosophy and Director of Asian Studies at Belmont University (Tennessee)

According to the Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching,

winners are chosen on the basis of their extraordinary dedication to undergraduate teaching, determined by excellence in the following four areas: impact on and involvement with undergraduate students; scholarly approach to teaching and learning; contributions to undergraduate education in the institution, community and profession; and support from colleagues and current and former undergraduate students.

The full list of state winners is here. The four national winners are profiled here.

prof year logo

There is one comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please enter an e-mail address