Which MA Programs in Philosophy Fund Students?

As some of you know, Geoff Pynn (Northern Illinois) has over the years provided an important service to the philosophy profession: maintaining a list of master’s programs in philosophy and the kind of funding they offer their students. The list now includes 31 U.S. MA programs:

  • Brandeis
  • Cal State Los Angeles
  • Colorado State
  • Florida State
  • Georgia State
  • George Washington
  • Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
  • Kent State
  • Miami University (Ohio)
  • Michigan State
  • Northern Illinois
  • Ohio University
  • Oklahoma State
  • San Francisco State
  • Southern Illinois – Carbondale
  • Texas A&M
  • Texas State
  • Texas Tech
  • Tufts
  • U. Arkansas
  • U. Florida
  • U. Houston
  • U. Georgia
  • U. Memphis
  • U. Missouri – St. Louis
  • U. Mississippi
  • U. Texas – San Antonio
  • U. Wisconsin – Milwaukee
  • U. Wyoming
  • Virginia Tech
  • Western Michigan

And 12 Canadian ones:

  • Carleton
  • Dalhousie
  • McMaster
  • Ryerson
  • Simon Fraser
  • U. Alberta
  • U. British Columbia
  • U. Calgary
  • U. Toronto
  • U. Victoria
  • U. Windsor
  • York

See the whole list for funding details on the various schools. And if your program is not included, please mention it in the comments and contact Professor Pynn with the information he’ll need to update the list.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please enter an e-mail address