APA Division Election Winners 2015

The American Philosophical Association (APA) recently conducted its division elections. The newly elected officers are listed below. Unless otherwise noted, terms of service begin on July 1, 2015.

Eastern Division

Vice President (2015-2016)
Eva Feder Kittay

Executive Committee Representatives (2015-2018)
Noëlle McAfee
Amie L. Thomasson

Nominating Committee (2015-2018)
Alia Al-Saji
Elisabeth Camp

Central Division

Vice President (2015-2016)
Valerie Tiberius

Divisional Representative to the Board of Officers (2015-2018)
Andrea Westlund

Executive Committee Member at Large (2015-2018)
Ann E. Cudd

Nominating Committee (2016)
Jennifer Nagel
Michael Rea
Helga Varden
Rachel Zuckert

Central Division affiliates also voted on three proposed amendments to the division’s bylaws. All three amendments passed.

Pacific Division

Vice President (2015-2016)
Kenneth Taylor

Member at Large (2015-2016)
Lisa Shapiro

Dominic McIver Lopes (one-year term ending June 30, 2016)
Rebecca Copenhaver (three-year term commencing July 1, 2016)

In case you are wondering why there are no division presidents listed, the reason is that the vice president of each division serves her or his term and then automatically assumes the presidency for a year. For those wondering how the APA ended up with three divisions, there is some information here.


Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments