2015 Lebowitz Awards to Alvin Goldman & Jennifer Lackey

Phi Beta Kappa, the honor society, announces:

Alvin Goldman [Rutgers] and Jennifer Lackey [Northwestern] are the 2015 recipients of the Martin R. Lebowitz and Eve Lewellis Lebowitz Prizes for Philosophical Achievement for their topic titled “Social Epistemology.”  The Lebowitz Prizes, offered by Phi Beta Kappa in conjunction with the American Philosophical Association, offer significant, tangible recognition for excellence in philosophical thought. Each award recipient will receive an honorarium of $29,000…

As part of the award, Goldman and Lackey will present their collaborative viewpoints on social epistemology at two symposia.  The first will take place at the Eastern Divisional Meeting of the American Philosophical Association, January 6-9, 2016 in Washington, D.C.  The second, hosted by the Phi Beta Kappa Society, will be open to the public.

The Lebowitz Prizes appear to have been awarded since 2013. Previous winners are listed here.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments