New Philosophy of Science Association Officers

Sandra D. Mitchell (Pittsburgh HPS) has been elected President of the Philosophy of Science Association (PSA). Professor Mitchell will serve a two-year term (from January 1, 2015 through December 31, 2016) as Vice-President and President-Elect of the PSA, after which she will serve a two-year term (January 1, 2017 through December 31, 2018) as President of the Association, delivering the PSA Presidential Address at its 2018 meeting. Those curious about other results of the 2014 PSA election can see them here. (via Edouard Machery)

Mitchell’s term will follow those of current PSA president Helen Longino (Stanford) and president-elect C. Kenneth Waters (Calgary).

Hedgehog Review
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments