2014 Lenssen Prize Winners

The American Association of Philosophy Teachers awarded their 2014 Lenssen Prize to Ann J. Cahill and Stephen Bloch-Schulman, both of Elon University, for their paper, “Argumentation Step-By-Step: Learning Critical Thinking through Deliberative Practice,” published in Teaching Philosophy 35(1) in March 2012. The Lenssen Prize is awarded to the best paper concerning teaching and learning in philosophy published in the two years prior to the award. In the paper, the authors advance a teaching strategy inspired by martial arts pedagogy.

The Hedgehog Review
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments