APA Announces Winners of the 2018 Routledge, Taylor & Francis Prize

Each year, the American Philosophical Association (APA) awards the Routledge, Taylor & Francis Prize, given to the two best published articles in philosophy written by its members who hold adjunct or limited term academic appointments.

The 2018 winners are:

David M. Frank (University of Tennessee, Knoxville) for his “Ethics of the scientist qua policy advisor: inductive risk, uncertainty, and catastrophe in climate economics,” forthcoming in Synthese,


Karen Zwier (Iowa State University) for her “Interventionist Causation in Thermodynamics,” which appeared in the December 2017 issue of Philosophy of Science.

The prize is $1000. You can read more about the winners and the prize committee’s judgments of their articles here.

There are no comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please enter an e-mail address